How to Trap Someone in a Public Restroom.

I was in a fastfood restaurant’s restroom yesterday and I ecountered this sign after washing my hands.

I thought “What a kind suggestion,” afterall, Paul Harvey just told me how cold viruses can live up to TWO DAYS on light switches and door knobs (and now…page 2). One problem though…

This thing can blow the wrinkles off your knuckles!

This thing can blow the wrinkles off your knuckles!

Same restroom, no paper towels to speak of. I just wonder which one came first? the sign or the dryer?

3 Responses to “How to Trap Someone in a Public Restroom.”

  1. I don’t know, man… You in a public bathroom taking pictures??? Sounds like a bigger potential problem than dirty hands!

    Really, tho, I never use those blowers. They use dirty air to dry with. I ALWAYS use either paper towels or tissue in a pinch to open the door.

    Your first point is well taken! I just thought it was bizarre to post a sign about the advantages of using a towel on the door handle but not offer any towels.

  2. Nothing worse that grabbing a wet bathroom door knob.

    Have you seen the DYSON hand-dryers in some of the airports. Very nice.

  3. Funny. I like the sign though…

    healthysigns4u.com

Leave a Reply

