TOO MUCH HD!!!

I was in an electronics store drooling over the latest technology in flat panel HD tvs when a comercial came on boasting that the local news was “Now available in High Definition!” I thought for a moment “what could I possibly want to see on a news broadcast in 1080i?” (or whatever the latest resolution is that makes me resent my 32″ tube). Then it happens. Breaking news of a house fire shows a family grieving and I could vividly see the sorrow soaked tear tracks on the mourners faces. SERIOUSLY!  Some trends should left to the entertainment people.

Leave a Reply

