The Gift

Jaxon at FedEx Forum02/16/2007

“A long time ago…” a child was born that would change my life. For years He was conscious of me but I was unaware of Him. Yet His impact on me and the course of my life was great. Today another child was born into this world and while I’m not sure of how aware he is of me I am strongly cognizant of him. My mission is to influence him as greatly as I can to so someday he can do the same for others. I have imagined this day millions of time never coming close to the glory of the actual event. Today I start the tireless journey of turning a boy into a man. I will teach him to love, sacrifice for the good of others, to respect people and life in general, to live for more than the things of this world and to pursue Christ with all that is in him. I won’t sleep tonight because of excitement thinking of all the things I want to share with him now that I have a face to put with my ambitions.

One Response to “The Gift”

  1. I know exactly what you mean, man. It is an intimidating task– fatherhood. Good stuff. Write some more.

Leave a Reply

